Clicky

Josh Trevisiol
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Josh Trevisiol

Default Josh Trevisiol

Hello!

I'll be participating in the Vineyard Challenge. I have extensive self-taught experience in architecture as well as the PBR modeling, and texturing pipeline, but this will be my first true application of my arch-vis work in Unreal Engine 4.
    The software bundle I'm using will include Sketchup-Maya-Substance Designer-UVLayout, Zbrush, and I'll be using a mix of my own texture resources and cgtextures.
    The entire making-of process will be recorded and I'll have a time-lapse video of the project when it's finished.
    I'll update this thread as I go (I actually ran out of HDD space xD I did not expect over 600 gb of video)

Cheers; Onward to blueprints!

Edit! - Adding final film and screenshots! -

I'm so very glad everything has come together smoothly here at the end. I'm beyond thankful for my preparations I made!

Without further ado! My final entry for the vineyard competition!

Link to full image album here!:
    http://imgur.com/a/CRKQp

ALL THE SCREENSHOTS! lol So excited to call this one done. So much more excited for my next project!
    Learning all the ue4 things! haha

Good luck everyone!
    Last edited by JTrevisiol; 09-15-2015 at 06:31 AM. Reason: adding final notes :)

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

I wanted to post the beginning of my Vineyard Villa in a preview image here just to get something up in my thread; I'm only taking a few artistic freedoms with the building. I'll otherwise be keeping it as close to scale as possible.
    Can't wait to do some of these awesome sculptures in Zbrush
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by JTrevisiol; 06-25-2015 at 10:15 AM.

Another update on the layout of the villa:
    Name:  Untitled-1.jpg
Views: 1346
Size:  40.2 KB
    Upstairs is almost done. Wings need work soon. I'm working on the roof structure at the moment.