Clicky

A Tim Burton Visualisation

Thread: A Tim Burton Visualisation

Default A Tim Burton Visualisation

As part of my final year we are required to complete a modelling assignment, in particular, a modelling assignment in the style of Tim Burton. The set brief was to choose a photograph of our choice, re-create it and then ‘Burtonise’ it. Below is my first draft, there is A LOT more to do on this, both in the modelling, texturing and lighting department. I’ll post WIP up as it comes.

As always, Q's and crits are welcomed.

Tom

Fourdtom.wordpress.com

Which colour grading is better?

p.s. - for some reason when I upload the images to here the quality takes a serious dive.... :S
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by fourdimensions; 12-15-2011 at 03:03 AM.
    -----------
    www.fourdimensions.co.uk - - Freelance Artist Available for hire.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nice start! I'm new to arch viz, so can't really comment 'professionally', but I would say the left one is a bit more gloomy... and in my experience that is more Tim Burton like!

Default New draft...

Hi again all,
    The next stage with this image was to continue to populate the scene with overgrown foliage and generally boost the ‘un-kept’ feel. I started by simply boosting the rain concentration to add to the gloomy atmosphere and then went on to start to create the overgrown ivy which is commonly seen in the Victorian era. Render below, next step, more foliage and then on to texturing…

I realise I didn't mention what software I have been using -

Just V-Ray and Max at this stage.
    Last edited by fourdimensions; 12-13-2011 at 10:16 PM.
    Tickytoria likes this.
    -----------

Default Tim Burton progress.

Here is another instalment of my Tim Burton assignment. I have been progressing along with texturing while adding new props and so on, at this point I would say I am about 60% with texturing and 80% done on exterior props.