Clicky

The Museum by Aidan Acker

Thread: Aidan Acker

Default Aidan Acker

I am joining the challenge at a late date!

I wanted to join the challenge earlier but had too many deadlines. Now that the deadline is slightly extended and I have finished some projects, I would like to participate. I would like to push the boundaries of the software to see what it can do.

I am a landscape architect, so my concept is to explore the idea of landscape as both an exterior and interior treatment. The exterior being a more wild, less cultivated look, and the interior objectifying the idea of landscape, using pots and miniaturization to bring ordered nature into the space. I would like to create a dialogue from inside the space to the outside, and vice versa.

I have some catching up to do, but I will begin sketching and storyboarding immediately. I look forward to working together with everyone!

Best,
    Aidan

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

To begin, I have done a quick analysis of the site. From a landscape design perspective, I have not yet had the opportunity to design both interior and exterior, and I think I will enjoy the challenge. I am teaching a landscape analysis class right now, so I was extra inspired to do a quick analysis to search for sources of inspiration.

First, this is an aerial of the site and its immediate surroundings:

Name:  1 analysis aerial.jpg
Views: 676
Size:  81.9 KB

I quickly marked all of the major green space, trees/shrubs, and water:

Name:  2 analysis.jpg
Views: 898
Size:  38.0 KB